Hi, my name is….

me :)

I’m Shauna, a craft-a-holic 🙂  Instead of enrolling in a twelve step program, I decided to start a blog to post all the crafts I’m doing, the ones I want to do, and the ones that are floating around in my head begging to come out.  I’m also interested in cooking and canning and vintage ephemera, and just living a simpler life in general.  I love handmade items and I love old things – especially books (cookbooks in particular) and crafting paraphernalia.  I collect old Workbasket Magazines and I love sewing (machine and by hand!), embroidery, cross stitch, quilting, english paper piecing, patchwork, crochet, knitting, photography, reading, and cooking.  Most importantly, I’m a Jesus girl and I’m working on a closer walk with my Lord as a part of my quest for a simpler life 🙂  I’m married to a wonderful guy and we have a three and a half year old son 🙂  Check back soon, I have lots of projects in the works!!  ❤

Leave a Reply

